Academy of Art, Culture and Languages announced the Best Film Competition Award-2014

The Jammu and Kashmir Academy of Art, Culture and Languages announced the Best Film Competition Award-2014 here today. The Awards were given by the Speaker, Jammu and Kashmir Legislative Assembly, Mr. Kavinder Gupta in Fiction, Non-Fiction and Other Categories. He also inaugurated 2-day Film Festival.

The Best Film Award in fiction category given to film Twenty Yearsproduced by S. V. Production, 2nd Best film Award in fiction category was  given to film Wake up produced by S. V. Production and 3rd Best film Award in this category was given to film Sula Mout.

The Best film Award in non-fiction category was given to film Ancient Architectural Styles of Kashmir produced by Films Division/Debonair, Film & Video Communications and 2nd Best film Award given to film Lost Dreams produced by Krishna Communications.

Best Director Award in other category was given to Tsering Wangdus Lonpo and D. Wangchuk Mogol for the film Twenty Years. The Best Actor Award was given to Zahoor Zaidi and Decchen Yangdol in Sula Mout and Twenty Years respectively.

On the occasion, the Speaker said that the Jammu and Kashmir state has huge potential in the field of arts and the artists of our state are very talented.

The Speaker congratulated all the winners of the contest and hoped that they will continue filming the best of our society for inspiration of others. He said that the aim of making films should be on encouraging the cultural activities in the state.

The Speaker stressed upon the film personalities and artists for strengthening of cultural, social and other related activities through their films.

Secretary, Jammu and Kashmir Academy of Arts, Cultures and Languages, Dr. Aziz Hajini also spoke on occasion and said this competition goes a long way in motivating the budding generations to adopt this very powerful medium for creative purposes and for the betterment of our society in general.

Chief Editor, Academy, Dr. Javaid Rahi, also congratulated the Experts, judges and others for their supports to making the event.

Directors, Producers, Writers, Actors and other films and arts relating personalities were present on the occasions.