BJP elects Constituency presidents for Amirakadal and Khanyar in Srinagar

BJP today concluded organisational election process of Amirakadal and Khanyar Assembly Constituencies at special Election Conventions of the party at Srinagar which were conducted under the Chairpersonship of Dr Darakhshan Andrabi, State Secretary of BJP. Booth presidents and other elected representatives of the constituency elected Mohammad Ashraf Reshi as the President and Ali Mohammasd Mir as the Representative for Amirakadal Assembly Segment whileas Imtiaz Ahmad Lone was elected President and Fayyaz Ahmad r[quote][/quote]epresentative for Khanyar Assembly constituency. Dr Darakhshan Andrabi along with party leaders Ashok Bhat, Arif Raja and Ali Mohammad garlanded the new elected office bearers. Speaking on the occasion, Dr Darakhshan Andrabi said that by this democratic activity at the organisational level, the party has succeeded in reaching out to the grass root in a very effective way. “New Constituency Presidents will soon meet to elect District Prsidents throughout Kashmir and later in the same fashion, Divisional and state level bodies will be elected”, said Dr Andrabi