Distt administration Udhampur organizes T-20 cricket match

T-20 cricket match at Udhampur

The district administration Udhampur in collaboration with District Police organized a T-20 cricket match at Sports Stadium here today in which DC-XI defeated SP-XI by 5 wickets.

District Development Commissioner Udhampur, Niraj Kumar led the DC-XI team while team SP-XI was led by SSP Udhampur, Shailendra Kumar Mishra.

 Earlier, DC-XI won the toss and elected to bowl first. Batting first, SP-XI scored a modest of 159 runs after losing 9 wickets in the stipulated 20 overs.

For DC-XI, Dr Rajan Singh DFO Social Forestry took 3 wickets while Ankush walked away with 2 wickets.

The DC-XI chased the target of 160 runs in 19.1 overs by losing 5 wickets and won the match by 5 wickets.

Ankush scored 78 runs in 40 balls and was adjudged as man of the match for his splendid knock.