Mehbooba announces new team of PDP office-bearers

J&K CM Mehbooba Mufti

PDP President, Mehbooba Mufti Wednesday nominated new office-bearers including the Vice President and three General Secretaries of the party.

While Rangil Singh has been nominated as the new Vice President of the party, senior leaders Sartaj Madni, Nizam-ud-din Bhat and Mehboob Iqbal have been named General Secretaries.
The Party President also named Smt. Vijaya Dogra Katoch as the new president of the women’s wing while Waheed Parra will continue as Youth President. Aijaz Mir and Yawar Mir, the two young faces of the party, have been nominated as General Secretaries of the youth wing.
Dr. Mehboob Baig has again been named the PDP Chief Spokesman, while Rafi Mir and Ved Mahajan will act as spokespersons for Kashmir and Jammu provinces respectively.