PDP and BJP leaders meet Governor

In response to the communication sent by the Governor on 31st January, Ms. Mehbooba Mufti,  M.P and President  PDP and Mr. Muzaffar Begh, M.P, met Governor N.N. Vohra at 4:30 PM today. Mr. Sat Sharma, MLA and State President BJP, Prof. Nirmal Singh, MLA and Mr. Jugal Kishore Sharma, M.P met the Governor at 6 PM today at the Raj Bhavan, Jammu, in response to the Governor’s similar letter to their party.

     The leaders of both the Parties, which comprised the PDP-BJP Coalition Government  till the passing away of Chief Minister Mufti Mohammad Sayeed, informed the Governor about their respective positions in regard to government formation.