Rajendra flags off group of students for Bharat Darshan

Director General of Police, (DGP), Mr. K. Rajendra Kumar today flagged off a group of students drawn from both the provinces of the State under JKPs Civic Action Programme ‘Apna Watan Jano’.

       The flag off ceremony was organized by Commandant IRP-17th Battalion at the lawns of Police Headquarters (PHQ) in Jammu this evening.

           Speaking at the flag off ceremony, Mr. Rajendra disclosed that the students drawn from various districts of Kashmir and Jammu would visit various parts of the country. During the weeklong tour they will be able to enhance knowledge about country’s development and interact with several personalities. He said our aim is to provide platform to the youth to gain knowledge about the cultural and educational set up in various states. 

          Mr. Rajendra disclosed that the touring students would visit historical places and educational institutions in states including Delhi, Mumbai and Goa. They will interact with eminent personalities, scholars, educationists and others during the tour and learn about latest technologies. He said that India has a rich civilization in context of scientific and technological advances and youth should have knowledge of these things, which could help in their future career. He said interactions with the students of other institutions would acquaint them with cultural diversity of the country.

DGP advised students to keep record of the events during the tour so that rich experience gained is shared and recorded as joyful memory for the future.

          Earlier, the Commandant IRP 17th Bn. Mr. Roop Raj, who is also Nodal Officer of the Programme, gave a detailed resume of the tour and briefed the DGP about the youth drawn from different poor pockets of various districts across the State and the arrangements made for their boarding and lodging during the tour.

Among others, the function was attended by ADsGP, Mr. SP Vaid, Mr. Navin Agerwal, Mr. SM Sahai and L Mohanti, IsGP, Mr. HK Lohia, Mr. Yoginder Koul, Mr. Danish Raina and Mr. SL Sharma, DIsGP, Mr. Alok Kumar, SA Mujtaba and Mr. Pawan Gupta, SSP Jammu Mr. Uttam Chand, AIsGP, Dr. Haseeb Mughal, Sheikh Junaid Mahmood, Mr. Tahir Sajad, Mr. Kulbir Singh and Sheikh Zulfikar Azad, Commandants of Armed/IRP Bns. and other police officers.