Scrutiny of nomination papers for Anantnag Parliamentary constituency done

DC Anantnag, Syed Abid Rashid

The nomination papers of the candidates who filed their nominations for the 3-Anantnag Parliamentary Constituency were found valid during scrutiny. The Returning officer, Dr. Syed Abid Rasheed Shah scrutinized the nomination papers in presence of 5 election observers, including Navdeep Rinwa, Sahab Singh, Om Narayan Singh, Pramod Kumar Gupta and Mahendra Pratap.

The candidates and representatives of some candidates were also present during the process.

Ghulam Ahmad Mir of INC-NC (joint candidate), Mufti Tassaduq of PDP, Sanjay Kumar Dhar of Rashtriya Samajwadi Party (S), Ghulam Mohammad Wani of All J&K Kissan Mazdoor Party, and Independent candidates Rakesh Koul, Sajjad Ahmad Dar and Mohammad Yaseen Paswal’s nominations were found valid for contesting the bye-elections.

Pertinently, the last date for withdrawal of candidature is March 29, 2017.